Another stab in the back

S has done it again. Yesterday at work was so beyond crazy I can’t even think of a better word. We were down a person and the manager aka my mom stepped in to help us answer the phones. Everything was going ok considering how crazy it was. Until little miss S had to “break the camels back” sorta speak.

It was right after lunch and I come back to her on the phone with a patient I had called previous. She was letting them know something that I had already told them. I waited until she was done on the phone and I said “S I already called and let them know that.” “Oh I know I just got a phone number and decided to call them again.” “OK” I said. I was totally confused by her answer but I let it go. Then S went to lunch and I was stuck with the manager aka my mom for an hour and she was all mad at me for getting mad at S. I wasn’t mad at S I just didn’t think the patient needed to know the same information twice. My manager aka my mom didn’t understand that and continued to be mad at me for the rest of the day.

Then to top it all off about an hour before closing time I started to get a really bad headache. I took some advil and went about my business. About half an hour later I feel the urge to throw up. I run to the bathroom and continue to look at the inside of the toilet. I didn’t really feel any better but knew I couldn’t go home. I went back to my desk and tried to work. No such luck. I ran back to the bathroom and looked at the inside of the toilet again. Finally I told my manager aka my mom that I had to go home. She told me to go lie down in the back and call someone to pick up my son my daycare. I go and lay down and I call Grandpa, who goes to pick up my son. I lie down for about ten minutes and head home. I get home and lie down. I went to bed at 7:30 and didn’t get up until my alarm went off. I feel much better today and hope nothing else goes wrong.

Leave a Reply

